Yorkshire Treasurer

The Treasurer of Yorkshire Tennis is Ian Hargreaves.

Worked in management roles for ICI Fibres 1966-1993 and DuPont 1993-1998. Joined ICI Fibres Harrogate Tennis Club and was a Committee member (various roles) 1967-1983.

On the demise of ICI Harrogate TC, was a founder of Knaresborough Tennis Club in 1984, Chairman 1984-1993 and Treasurer 1994-2010. KTC became Knaresborough King James’ Tennis Club in 2011 after the club initiated the upgrade of courts at King James’ School.

Was Treasurer 2011-2015 and Membership Secretary 2016 to date. Was Secretary of Harrogate and District Tennis League for 40 years 1975-2014, and President 2015 to date.

For the Yorkshire Lawn Tennis Association was Area Representative (Harrogate District) 1998-2013, member of the Marketing & Administration Committee 1999-2002 (Chairman 2001-2002) and Secretary 2005-2013. Has been a member of the Management Committee since 2003, and Treasurer and Chairman of the Audit & Finance Committee since 2014.  Other interests are mountain walking with the Gritstone Club (Treasurer 2007 to date), golf, travel, theatre, opera and classical music.